Llancaiach Fawr Manor
Manor Parc Country Hotel & Restaurant
South Wales Pianist
The Exchange Hotel

Helen and Lloyd embraced the festive season with a stunning wedding at Hensol Castle

Helen and Lloyd embraced the festive season with a stunning wedding at Hensol Castle

We adore Helen and Lloyd's real wedding on page 49 of the current issue!

Helen and Lloyd first met at The Grove Golf Course. “I was working at the club, and Lloyd was a junior member,” says Helen. “We knew each other for years before he finally worked up the courage to ask me out on a date.”

Lloyd popped the question during a holiday in Croatia. “We were sitting on the sea's edge, admiring the gorgeous views, when Lloyd got down on one knee and asked me to be his wife,” shares the bride. “It was a massive surprise, and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect proposal.”

Here are some of our favourite images and a list of the suppliers who made the day possible.

Pick up the latest issue to see more!

Venue and catering | Hensol Castle | www.hensolcastle.com

Photographer | NPassos Photography | www.npassosweddings.co.uk

Bride's dress | Bridal Box | www.bridal-box.co.uk

Bride's accessories | Debenhams | www.debenhams.com

Bride's shoes | Next | www.next.co.uk

Hair stylist | Beautystyle | www.beautystyleuk.co.uk

Make-up artist | Makeup by HW | www.facebook.com/MakeupbyHWx

Nails | Mi:Skin Beauty | www.miskinbeauty.co.uk

Bridesmaids' dresses | ASOS | www.asos.com

Seamstress | In Stitches | 07577 698 208

Groom and groomsmen's suits | Dyfed Menswear | www.dyfedmenswear.co.uk

Mother-of-the-bride's outfit | Baroque Boutique | www.baroqueboutique.co.uk

Cake and favours | Centre Stage Cakes | www.centrestagecakes.co.uk

Florist | The Dancing Daffodil | www.thedancingdaffodil.com

Stationery | Love-Lee Wedding Stationery | www.lovelee-design.com

Ceremony music | Ruth Elen Hicks Harpist | www.welshharpist.com

Reception music | Audio Sugar | www.musichq.co.uk

Chiavari chairs and table-runners | Chair Covers & Bows | www.chaircoversandbows.co.uk

Chair sashes | Lumi Event Design | www.lumieventdesign.com

Love letters | Written in Lights | www.writteninlights.co.uk

Selfie mirror, dancefloor and love letters | Dazzlevents | www.dazzlevents.co.uk

Rings | Fraser Hart | www.fraserhart.co.uk

Confetti | Shropshire Petals | www.shropshirepetals.com

Guest accommodation | Vale Resort | www.valeresort.com

 
 
 
Ensure your furry friends smell pawfect on your big day

Ensure your furry friends smell pawfect on your big day

Show your precious pooches how much you adore them by giving them something special on the...

 
Sk:n, a skincare clinic group, has opened a new shop in Cardiff

Sk:n, a skincare clinic group, has opened a new shop in Cardiff

Sk:n, a skincare clinic group, recently opened on Charles Street, Cardiff.

 
Cocktails and tapas... the perfect party combination!

Cocktails and tapas... the perfect party combination!

With wedding season on the horizon, Las Iguanas are offering two cocktail masterclasses perfect...