Emma and Ieuan tied the knot with a Disney-themed wedding

Emma and Ieuan tied the knot with a Disney-themed wedding

We adore Emma and Ieuan's real wedding on page 63 of the current issue!

Emma and Ieuan met at work. “I'd just started working for a call centre in Swansea,” says Emma. “Ieuan was training me, and we got on really well. At our Christmas Party, we ended up dancing together and finally planned our first date. We went to a restaurant and talked for hours. It took us ages to choose our food, as every time the waitress came to take our order, we still hadn't even looked at the menu! From there, our relationship blossomed. And a few months later, I moved into his house.”

Ieuan popped the question on Boxing Day in 2015. “He proposed in front of Cinderella Castle at Disney's Magic Kingdom in Florida,” explains the bride. “I was so shocked when it happened that I shrieked. I didn't actually let him ask the question – I just said yes! It was such a wonderful moment, and I'm so glad we've got the photos to look back on.”

Here are some of our favourite images and a list of the suppliers who made the day possible.

Pick up the latest issue to see more!

Ceremony venue | St David's Church | www.facebook.com/stdavidschurchpenllergaer
Reception venue, catering and accommodation | The Plough Rhosmaen | www.ploughrhosmaen.com
Photographer | Everything We Do Photography | www.everythingwedo.co.uk
Videographer | John Mark Films | www.johnmarkfilms.co.uk
Bride and bridesmaids' dresses | White Orchid Bridal | www.whiteorchidbridal.co.uk
Bride's jewellery | Stephen Hughes Fine Diamonds | www.stephenhughesjewelleryboutique.com
Bride's shoes | JJ's House | www.jjshouse.co.uk
Bride's bracelet | Tiffany & Co | www.tiffany.co.uk
Make-up artist | JM Make-up | www.jmmake-up.com
Hair stylist | Gower Bridal Hair | www.gowerbridalhair.com
Groom and groomsmen's suits | Dyfed Menswear | www.dyfedmenswear.co.uk
Mother-of-the-bride's outfit | Helen Rhiannon | www.helenrhiannon.com
Cake | Heavenly Exquisite Desserts | www.heavenlychoc.biz
Flowers | Sian Perthi | www.facebook.com/sianperthi
Photo booth and marryoke | Ultra Booth | www.ultrabooth.co.uk
Chocolate fountain | Welsh Chocolate Fountains | www.welshchocolatefountains.com
Venue styling | Beadspoke Designs | www.beadspoke-designs.co.uk
Lanterns | IKEA | www.ikea.com

 
 
 
Celebrate your big day at Craig Y Nos Castle

Celebrate your big day at Craig Y Nos Castle

Craig Y Nos Castle is situated in heart of the Brecon Beacons and was once home to Adelina Patti, the ...

 
Designer and illustrator Kate Moby's new collection

Designer and illustrator Kate Moby's new collection

When these new pocket mirrors landed in our email inbox at County Wedding Magazines HQ we just ...

 
Lose yourself in this gorgeous styled shoot

Lose yourself in this gorgeous styled shoot

We adore this regional shoot on page 115 of the current issue!

 
Big-day accessories for the whole party

Big-day accessories for the whole party

We love the new silk scarf collection from David Watson which can be used to create a mutlitude of big-day...

The Exchange Hotel
Craig-y Nos Castle
Paragon Videos
Caseys Wedding Cars