Harriet and Jacob tied the knot at Cefn Tilla Court

Harriet and Jacob met at a rugby game in their last year of primary school. "Over the years our friendship grew, and we've been together ever since we were 15," says Harriet. "Jacob proposed to me on our 10th anniversary. We decided to have a weekend away at De Vere Tortworth Court in Gloucester to celebrate. We were walking through the grounds when Jacob gave me an anniversary card. By the time I'd finished reading, he'd got down on one knee and presented me with a beautiful ring. We were over the moon and couldn't have been happier."

Harriet and Jacob's contacts

Ceremony venue, St Michael's Church, www.bmmr.church 
Reception venue, Cefn Tilla Court, www.cefntilla.com 
Photographer, Imagine Photography, www.imaginephotography.co.uk 
Hair stylist, Bridal Hair by Amor, www.instagram.com/amorhairbysamantha 
Bride's make-up, Victoria Fox Makeup Artist, www.victoriafoxmakeup.com 
Bridesmaids' make-up, Georgia Channing Makeup Artist, www.instagram.com/georgiachanningmakeup; Stella Makeups, www.facebook.com/stellamakeups 
Bride's shoes, Dune London, www.dunelondon.com 
Bride's jewellery, Clogau, www.clogau.co.uk; Swarovski, www.swarovski.com 
Bridesmaids' dresses, House of Fraser, www.houseoffraser.co.uk 
Groom's suit, Slater Menswear, www.slaters.co.uk 
Flowers, Cocobell Crafts, www.facebook.com/Cocobell-crafts-108040843876553 
Transport, Newport Bus, www.newportbus.co.uk; Holyoake Classic Car Hire, www.holyoakeclassiccarhire.co.uk 
Stationery, Siân Ellis Wright, www.sianelliswright.com 
Entertainment, Jeris Music, www.facebook.com/jerismusic; Kieran Marsh Wedding Singer, www.facebook.com/acousticweddingsingerkieranmarsh 
Catering and cake, Glyn Gwyn Baking Co., www.facebook.com/glyngwynbakingco 
Order-of-the-day pallet, The White Pallet Co., www.instagram.com/the.white.pallet.co 
Tents, Faraway Hideaway, www.farawayhideaway.co.uk

Tweet
Share on Facebook
 
How to make your ceremony fun and memorable

How to make your ceremony fun and memorable

Your wedding ceremony is typically the first time you will be in front of all your family and friends, so...

 
Tie the knot at The Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama

Tie the knot at The Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama

The Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama sits in the heart of Cardiff's city centre and...

Celebrity interviews!

We have a great line up of experts to give you first hand advice and discussions about bridal fashion, hair, makeup, to name but a few!

Take a look at our Celebrity Interviews!