Rhian and Chris’ love story began at university, and after a few years together they tie the knot at Pencoed House Estate

Chris was stying geography, and Rhian was focusing on English literature when they first met. “We were living in different flats in our first year at Aberystwyth University,” says Rhian. “One night, during Fresher’s week, a group of us took a spontaneous midnight stroll near Constitution Hill. We met at the top and started talking about our love of standup comedy. We got to know each more over the years and found we had lots of common and always made each other laugh.”

To remember the night they first met, Chris proposed on Constitution Hill in Aberystwyth. “The plan had been to pop the question as the sunset, but there was a storm blowing, so it was a bit wet and windy,” explains the bride. “Chris nearly got blown over as he tried to get down on one knee! It was a surprise, but I did get a little suspicious when he was so adamant that we had to find the exact spot that we met.”

Rhian and Chris' contacts

Venue, Pencoed House Estate, www.pencoedhouseestate.co.uk 
Photographer, Honeydew Moments, www.honeydewmoments.co.uk 
Bride's dress and accessories, Laura May Bridal, www.lauramaybridal.co.uk 
Hair stylist, Beau Bridal Hair & Makeup Cardiff, www.beaubridalmakeup.co.uk 
Make-up artist, Planet Glam Beauty Studio, www.facebook.com/planetglambeautystudio 
Bride's nails, Magenta Health & Beauty, www.facebook.com/magentahealthandbeauty 
Bridesmaids' dresses, Next, www.next.co.uk 
Groom's suit, Slater Menswear, www.slaters.co.uk 
Cake, Cakes by Kimberley, www.cakesbykimberley.co.uk 
Favours, Fabulous Welshcakes, www.fabulouswelshcakes.co.uk 
Handmade chocolate, Chocolate Craft, www.chocolatecraft.co.uk 
Flowers, Sara Caroline Floral Designs, www.saracaroline.com 
Transport, VW Weddings Wales, www.vwweddingswales.co.uk; LoveBug Weddings,www.lovebugweddings.com 
Stationery, Grace and Bramble, www.graceandbramble.co.uk 
Confetti, Shropshire Petals, www.shropshirepetals.com 
Entertainment, Timothy Tate – Classic Guitarist, www.timothy-tate.com 
Catering, Cresta Caterers, www.crestacaterers.co.uk 
Honeymoon, Trailfinders, www.trailfinders.com

Tweet
Share on Facebook
 
Be inspired by these gorgeous boho-themed images

Be inspired by these gorgeous boho-themed images

A group of South Wales wedding professionals worked together to create this boho-themed shoot at...

 
Devil’s Bridge Rum is a new welsh drink perfect for weddings

Devil’s Bridge Rum is a new welsh drink perfect for weddings

Devil's Bridge Rum, made by blending the finest Caribbean rums with Bara brith,...

 
Popular mother-of-the-bride/groom colours and styles for 2022

Popular mother-of-the-bride/groom colours and styles for 2022

Hopefully, spring/summer 2022 will be the year of weddings with colours reflecting what...

 
Get married at the family-run Manor Parc

Get married at the family-run Manor Parc

Manor Parc is an independent family-run venue built before 1850. Known as a country manor house called Y...

Inspiration from our great team of Editors at County Wedding Magazines!

To help you find inspiration for your big day, take a look at what's caught the eye of our editors.

There are literally hundreds of ideas, products and services from wedding suppliers across the UK along with links to their web sites as pointed out by our ever resourceful team.

Take a look at what our Editors Love!