Our on-line advertisers

When it's time for you look for local businesses to help you with your wedding, take a look at our advertisements below. Most will have links to their own websites. These advertisements are updated regularly so please revisit often and mention Your South Wales Wedding when making any enquiries.

Artificial Floral Supplies
SGDJ Weddings
Outdoor 365 Group

Rhian and Chris’ love story began at university, and after a few years together they tie the knot at Pencoed House Estate

Chris was stying geography, and Rhian was focusing on English literature when they first met. “We were living in different flats in our first year at Aberystwyth University,” says Rhian. “One night, during Fresher’s week, a group of us took a spontaneous midnight stroll near Constitution Hill. We met at the top and started talking about our love of standup comedy. We got to know each more over the years and found we had lots of common and always made each other laugh.”

To remember the night they first met, Chris proposed on Constitution Hill in Aberystwyth. “The plan had been to pop the question as the sunset, but there was a storm blowing, so it was a bit wet and windy,” explains the bride. “Chris nearly got blown over as he tried to get down on one knee! It was a surprise, but I did get a little suspicious when he was so adamant that we had to find the exact spot that we met.”

Rhian and Chris' contacts

Venue, Pencoed House Estate, www.pencoedhouseestate.co.uk 
Photographer, Honeydew Moments, www.honeydewmoments.co.uk 
Bride's dress and accessories, Laura May Bridal, www.lauramaybridal.co.uk 
Hair stylist, Beau Bridal Hair & Makeup Cardiff, www.beaubridalmakeup.co.uk 
Make-up artist, Planet Glam Beauty Studio, www.facebook.com/planetglambeautystudio 
Bride's nails, Magenta Health & Beauty, www.facebook.com/magentahealthandbeauty 
Bridesmaids' dresses, Next, www.next.co.uk 
Groom's suit, Slater Menswear, www.slaters.co.uk 
Cake, Cakes by Kimberley, www.cakesbykimberley.co.uk 
Favours, Fabulous Welshcakes, www.fabulouswelshcakes.co.uk 
Handmade chocolate, Chocolate Craft, www.chocolatecraft.co.uk 
Flowers, Sara Caroline Floral Designs, www.saracaroline.com 
Transport, VW Weddings Wales, www.vwweddingswales.co.uk; LoveBug Weddings,www.lovebugweddings.com 
Stationery, Grace and Bramble, www.graceandbramble.co.uk 
Confetti, Shropshire Petals, www.shropshirepetals.com 
Entertainment, Timothy Tate – Classic Guitarist, www.timothy-tate.com 
Catering, Cresta Caterers, www.crestacaterers.co.uk 
Honeymoon, Trailfinders, www.trailfinders.com

Tweet
Share on Facebook
 
How to incorporate the festive season into your wedding entertainment

How to incorporate the festive season into your wedding entertainment

Christmas weddings are magical, often with beautifully decorated venues that...

 
Get married at Pencoed House Estate

Get married at Pencoed House Estate

Situated at the end of a tree-lined driveway and majestic arched entranceway, Pencoed House Estate is nestled...

 
Sam and Rhys tied the knot at Pencoed House Estate

Sam and Rhys tied the knot at Pencoed House Estate

Sam and Rhys met through a mutual friend. "Our relationship quickly blossomed," says Sam. "Rhys...

Plan your big day with Your South Wales Wedding magazine!

Unlike a national magazine, Your South Wales Wedding is packed with area specific features, venues in your area, inspirational real weddings and regular features on bridal fashion, beauty, photography, cars, stationery, flowers, cakes, music, entertainment, catering, hair & beauty, etc.

So when you decide to look for local suppliers, wedding retailers and service providers, our magazines can really help you plan your wedding.

We also have regular exciting competitions and giveaways, expert question & answer pages and lots more. Quite simply, all the information you will ever need to get married in your area.

We have 19 wedding titles covering counties and regions throughout most of England and Wales. Your South Wales Wedding is available to download for free as a high quality eMagazine. Titles covering other areas are available here.