Our on-line advertisers

When it's time for you look for local businesses to help you with your wedding, take a look at our advertisements below. Most will have links to their own websites. These advertisements are updated regularly so please revisit often and mention Your South Wales Wedding when making any enquiries.

Rhian and Rory hosted their fun-filled celebration at Neuadd Dyfi

Rhian and Rory met on Tinder in 2014. “Rory was attracted to my smile, and I thought he looked cheeky and loved his curly hair,” says Rhian. “We spoke via WhatsApp for a few weeks and eventually went on our first date. We knew from that first meet up that we had something special.”

Rory proposed during a holiday to Venice. “It was the day before my 27th birthday, and it was a complete surprise,” shares the bride. “I’m in charge of packing when we go on holiday, so I was shocked he had managed to keep the ring from me. He had asked my dad’s permission before the trip, so my parents knew it was going to happen, however, they started to get a bit worried when days had passed, and there was no news. Rory wanted to find the perfect moment. He tried on a gondola but got told off for moving seats and making the weight uneven! He eventually found a lovely quiet spot on a bridge with no people around and asked me to be his wife.”

Rhian and Rory's contacts

Ceremony venue, St Peter's, www.broystumanner.com 
Reception venue, Neuadd Dyfi, www.neuadddyfi.org 
Photographer, Richard Oses Photography, www.richardoses.com 
Videographer, Edit Your Wedding, www.edityourwedding.com 
Bride's dress, veil and tiara, June Peony Bridal Couture, www.junepeonybridal.co.uk 
Groom's suit, Marc Darcy, www.marcdarcy.co.uk 
Bridesmaids' dresses, Ever Pretty, www.ever-pretty.co.uk 
Hair and make-up artist, Rebecca Forshaw Hair & Makeup , www.rebeccaforshaw.co.uk 
Cake, Dee Dee's, www.facebook.com/ddsdelicious 
Transport, Ceir y Cardi, www.ceirycardi.co.uk 
Illustrations for seating plan, Charlee Bee Creates, www.instagram.com/charleebeecreates 
Balloons, balloon arch and chair sashes, Entertainment 12, www.entertainment12.com 
Guest book, Stag Design, www.stagdesign.co.uk 
Gifts, Dovey Driftwood, www.facebook.com/doveydriftwood 
Catering, Caviar & Chips, www.caviarandchips.co.uk 
Ice cream, Aberdyfi Ice Cream Company, www.aberdyfiicecream.com 
Entertainment, The Heights, www.tailored-entertainment.com/artists/the-heights

Tweet
Share on Facebook
 

Catherine and Matthew tied the knot at Canada Lodge and Lake

Catherine and Matthew met at The Celtic Manor Resort. "I was a waitress there, and Matt...

 

Zoë and Jed celebrated their love with a gorgeous wedding at Tall John’s House

Zoë and Jed started talking to each other in October 2013 on...

 

Zoe and Dan celebrated their fairytale-themed wedding at Hensol Castle

Zoe and Dan met on Bonfire Night in 2004. "A friend of mine asked Dan for his...

 

Sam and Rhys tied the knot at Pencoed House Estate

Sam and Rhys met through a mutual friend. "Our relationship quickly blossomed," says Sam. "Rhys...

Celebrity interviews!

We have a great line up of experts to give you first hand advice and discussions about bridal fashion, hair, makeup, to name but a few!

Take a look at our Celebrity Interviews!