Our on-line advertisers

When it's time for you look for local businesses to help you with your wedding, take a look at our advertisements below. Most will have links to their own websites. These advertisements are updated regularly so please revisit often and mention Your South Wales Wedding when making any enquiries.

Gemma and Anthony had a romantic celebration at The Oxwich Bay Hotel

Gemma and Anthony have known each other their whole lives. “Our parents lived close, and we attended the same schools, always remaining good friends,” says Gemma. “When we were younger, our parents used to send Valentine’s Day cards to us from each other. This continued until our early comprehensive school days where we would just give each other a knowing look! We got together in 2012, and the following year I moved to Wales, and the rest is history.”

Anthony proposed in August 2017 in Florida. “It wasn’t the most romantic of proposals,” laughs the bride. “We were out shopping in The Mall at Millenia when we passed Tiffany’s and Anthony said ‘we’d better go in there and choose an engagement ring for you.’ It turned out that he had asked my dad’s permission the day before we flew! The lady who helped us pick out an engagement ring was called Lily, she was so helpful, and we visit her every time we go back to Florida.”

Gemma and Anthony's contacts

Venue, The Oxwich Bay Hotel, www.oxwichbayhotel.co.uk 
Photographer, Kevin John Photography, www.kevinjohnphotography.co.uk 
Videographer, Video The Day, www.videotheday.co.uk 
Bride's dress, Samantha K's, www.samanthaks.co.uk 
Bride's veil and hairpiece, JJ's House, www.jjshouse.co.uk 
Bride's shoes, Vivienne Westwood, www.viviennewestwood.com 
Bride's watch, Fraser Hart, www.fraserhart.co.uk 
Rings, Tiffany & Co, www.tiffany.co.uk 
Bridesmaids' dresses, eBay, www.ebay.co.uk 
Maid-of-honour's and bridesmaids' bags, Katie Loxton, www.katieloxton.com 
Mother-of-the-bride's and mother-of-the-groom's outfits, Rowberry Fashion, www.rowberryfashion.co.uk 
Hair stylist, Zoe Williams – Hairstylist, www.facebook.com/zoewilliamshairstylist1 
Bride's and mother-of-the-bride's make-up, Chris Howells Makeup, www.facebook.com/chrishowells.makeup 
Bridesmaids' and mother-of-the-groom's make-up, Sophie Bey Makeup Artist, www.facebook.com/sophiebeymua 
Groom's and groomsmen's suits, Dyfed Menswear, www.dyfedmenswear.co.uk 
Groom's watch, Mayors, www.mayors.com 
Cake, Bella Cakes, www.facebook.com/bespokebellacakes 
Flowers, centrepieces, arch and ceremony decorations, BloomingBelles Florist, www.facebook.com/bloomingbellesflowers 
Invitations, signs and seating plan, HAC Design, www.instagram.com/hacdesign 
Treat table, The Midnight Baker: London, www.facebook.com/midnightbakerldn 
Decorations, Made with Love Weddings & Events, www.facebook.com/madewithloveweddingsevents 
Ceilings lights, Simply Elegant Weddings & Events, www.simplyelegantweddingsandevents.co.uk 
Favours, The Bizzy Box, www.facebook.com/thebizzybox 
Light-up letters, photo booth and marryoke, UltraBooth, www.ultrabooth.co.uk 
Ceremony music, Penclawdd Brass Band, www.twitter.com/penclawddbrass 
Harpist, Delyth Jenkins, www.delyth-jenkins.co.uk 
Entertainment, Starlit Events, www.starlitevents.co.uk 
Seamstress for bride's dress, Stitch in Time, www.stitch-in-time.net 
Seamstress for bridesmaids' dresses, Nui's Needles, 07405 016 821

Tweet
Share on Facebook
 

Norton House Hotel is an independent country house hotel

Norton House Hotel is an independent country house hotel, which has been thoroughly...

 

Supergroup Claire Richards & Duncan James surprise couple on their wedding day

Pop royalty, Claire Richards and Duncan James, joined forces on...

 

Paul Davies Photography is offering our readers an exclusive offer

Paul Davies Photography, based in Swansea, is offering every couple who books a...

 

Top tips on how to save money on a hen-do

Hen-dos provide a great opportunity to bring together your nearest and dearest for pre-wedding celebration...

Inspiration from our great team of Editors at County Wedding Magazines!

To help you find inspiration for your big day, take a look at what's caught the eye of our editors.

There are literally hundreds of ideas, products and services from wedding suppliers across the UK along with links to their web sites as pointed out by our ever resourceful team.

Take a look at what our Editors Love!