Gemma and Anthony had a romantic celebration at The Oxwich Bay Hotel

Gemma and Anthony have known each other their whole lives. “Our parents lived close, and we attended the same schools, always remaining good friends,” says Gemma. “When we were younger, our parents used to send Valentine’s Day cards to us from each other. This continued until our early comprehensive school days where we would just give each other a knowing look! We got together in 2012, and the following year I moved to Wales, and the rest is history.”

Anthony proposed in August 2017 in Florida. “It wasn’t the most romantic of proposals,” laughs the bride. “We were out shopping in The Mall at Millenia when we passed Tiffany’s and Anthony said ‘we’d better go in there and choose an engagement ring for you.’ It turned out that he had asked my dad’s permission the day before we flew! The lady who helped us pick out an engagement ring was called Lily, she was so helpful, and we visit her every time we go back to Florida.”

Gemma and Anthony's contacts

Venue, The Oxwich Bay Hotel, www.oxwichbayhotel.co.uk 
Photographer, Kevin John Photography, www.kevinjohnphotography.co.uk 
Videographer, Video The Day, www.videotheday.co.uk 
Bride's dress, Samantha K's, www.samanthaks.co.uk 
Bride's veil and hairpiece, JJ's House, www.jjshouse.co.uk 
Bride's shoes, Vivienne Westwood, www.viviennewestwood.com 
Bride's watch, Fraser Hart, www.fraserhart.co.uk 
Rings, Tiffany & Co, www.tiffany.co.uk 
Bridesmaids' dresses, eBay, www.ebay.co.uk 
Maid-of-honour's and bridesmaids' bags, Katie Loxton, www.katieloxton.com 
Mother-of-the-bride's and mother-of-the-groom's outfits, Rowberry Fashion, www.rowberryfashion.co.uk 
Hair stylist, Zoe Williams – Hairstylist, www.facebook.com/zoewilliamshairstylist1 
Bride's and mother-of-the-bride's make-up, Chris Howells Makeup, www.facebook.com/chrishowells.makeup 
Bridesmaids' and mother-of-the-groom's make-up, Sophie Bey Makeup Artist, www.facebook.com/sophiebeymua 
Groom's and groomsmen's suits, Dyfed Menswear, www.dyfedmenswear.co.uk 
Groom's watch, Mayors, www.mayors.com 
Cake, Bella Cakes, www.facebook.com/bespokebellacakes 
Flowers, centrepieces, arch and ceremony decorations, BloomingBelles Florist, www.facebook.com/bloomingbellesflowers 
Invitations, signs and seating plan, HAC Design, www.instagram.com/hacdesign 
Treat table, The Midnight Baker: London, www.facebook.com/midnightbakerldn 
Decorations, Made with Love Weddings & Events, www.facebook.com/madewithloveweddingsevents 
Ceilings lights, Simply Elegant Weddings & Events, www.simplyelegantweddingsandevents.co.uk 
Favours, The Bizzy Box, www.facebook.com/thebizzybox 
Light-up letters, photo booth and marryoke, UltraBooth, www.ultrabooth.co.uk 
Ceremony music, Penclawdd Brass Band, www.twitter.com/penclawddbrass 
Harpist, Delyth Jenkins, www.delyth-jenkins.co.uk 
Entertainment, Starlit Events, www.starlitevents.co.uk 
Seamstress for bride's dress, Stitch in Time, www.stitch-in-time.net 
Seamstress for bridesmaids' dresses, Nui's Needles, 07405 016 821

Tweet
Share on Facebook
 
How to make your ceremony fun and memorable

How to make your ceremony fun and memorable

Your wedding ceremony is typically the first time you will be in front of all your family and friends, so...

 
Tie the knot at The Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama

Tie the knot at The Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama

The Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama sits in the heart of Cardiff's city centre and...

Plan your big day with Your South Wales Wedding magazine!

Unlike a national magazine, Your South Wales Wedding is packed with area specific features, venues in your area, inspirational real weddings and regular features on bridal fashion, beauty, photography, cars, stationery, flowers, cakes, music, entertainment, catering, hair & beauty, etc.

So when you decide to look for local suppliers, wedding retailers and service providers, our magazines can really help you plan your wedding.

We also have regular exciting competitions and giveaways, expert question & answer pages and lots more. Quite simply, all the information you will ever need to get married in your area.

We have 19 wedding titles covering counties and regions throughout most of England and Wales. Your South Wales Wedding is available to download for free as a high quality eMagazine. Titles covering other areas are available here.