Our on-line advertisers

When it's time for you look for local businesses to help you with your wedding, take a look at our advertisements below. Most will have links to their own websites. These advertisements are updated regularly so please revisit often and mention Your South Wales Wedding when making any enquiries.

Llancaiach Fawr Manor
Artificial Floral Supplies
Janet White-Ashby & Co
Llancaiach Fawr Manor

Gemma and Anthony had a romantic celebration at The Oxwich Bay Hotel

Gemma and Anthony have known each other their whole lives. “Our parents lived close, and we attended the same schools, always remaining good friends,” says Gemma. “When we were younger, our parents used to send Valentine’s Day cards to us from each other. This continued until our early comprehensive school days where we would just give each other a knowing look! We got together in 2012, and the following year I moved to Wales, and the rest is history.”

Anthony proposed in August 2017 in Florida. “It wasn’t the most romantic of proposals,” laughs the bride. “We were out shopping in The Mall at Millenia when we passed Tiffany’s and Anthony said ‘we’d better go in there and choose an engagement ring for you.’ It turned out that he had asked my dad’s permission the day before we flew! The lady who helped us pick out an engagement ring was called Lily, she was so helpful, and we visit her every time we go back to Florida.”

Gemma and Anthony's contacts

Venue, The Oxwich Bay Hotel, www.oxwichbayhotel.co.uk 
Photographer, Kevin John Photography, www.kevinjohnphotography.co.uk 
Videographer, Video The Day, www.videotheday.co.uk 
Bride's dress, Samantha K's, www.samanthaks.co.uk 
Bride's veil and hairpiece, JJ's House, www.jjshouse.co.uk 
Bride's shoes, Vivienne Westwood, www.viviennewestwood.com 
Bride's watch, Fraser Hart, www.fraserhart.co.uk 
Rings, Tiffany & Co, www.tiffany.co.uk 
Bridesmaids' dresses, eBay, www.ebay.co.uk 
Maid-of-honour's and bridesmaids' bags, Katie Loxton, www.katieloxton.com 
Mother-of-the-bride's and mother-of-the-groom's outfits, Rowberry Fashion, www.rowberryfashion.co.uk 
Hair stylist, Zoe Williams – Hairstylist, www.facebook.com/zoewilliamshairstylist1 
Bride's and mother-of-the-bride's make-up, Chris Howells Makeup, www.facebook.com/chrishowells.makeup 
Bridesmaids' and mother-of-the-groom's make-up, Sophie Bey Makeup Artist, www.facebook.com/sophiebeymua 
Groom's and groomsmen's suits, Dyfed Menswear, www.dyfedmenswear.co.uk 
Groom's watch, Mayors, www.mayors.com 
Cake, Bella Cakes, www.facebook.com/bespokebellacakes 
Flowers, centrepieces, arch and ceremony decorations, BloomingBelles Florist, www.facebook.com/bloomingbellesflowers 
Invitations, signs and seating plan, HAC Design, www.instagram.com/hacdesign 
Treat table, The Midnight Baker: London, www.facebook.com/midnightbakerldn 
Decorations, Made with Love Weddings & Events, www.facebook.com/madewithloveweddingsevents 
Ceilings lights, Simply Elegant Weddings & Events, www.simplyelegantweddingsandevents.co.uk 
Favours, The Bizzy Box, www.facebook.com/thebizzybox 
Light-up letters, photo booth and marryoke, UltraBooth, www.ultrabooth.co.uk 
Ceremony music, Penclawdd Brass Band, www.twitter.com/penclawddbrass 
Harpist, Delyth Jenkins, www.delyth-jenkins.co.uk 
Entertainment, Starlit Events, www.starlitevents.co.uk 
Seamstress for bride's dress, Stitch in Time, www.stitch-in-time.net 
Seamstress for bridesmaids' dresses, Nui's Needles, 07405 016 821

 
Oldwalls Gower has hosted its first wedding since March

Oldwalls Gower has hosted its first wedding since March

Oldwalls Gower, a wedding venue in Swansea, has hosted its first wedding since March. As a...

 
How to incorporate autumnal colours into your hair and make-up

How to incorporate autumnal colours into your hair and make-up

Incorporate a floral hairpiece into your look, this can be placed above a bun or to...

 
16 plants to improve health and wellbeing for your wedding

16 plants to improve health and wellbeing for your wedding

As brides and grooms adapt to even more wedding restrictions, Serenata Flowers has...

 
Say 'I do' at Craig Y Nos Castle

Say 'I do' at Craig Y Nos Castle

Set on the edge of the Brecon Beacons and surrounded by acres of tranquil countryside is the grand Craig Y Nos...

Celebrity interviews!

We have a great line up of experts to give you first hand advice and discussions about bridal fashion, hair, makeup, to name but a few!

Take a look at our Celebrity Interviews!