Our on-line advertisers

When it's time for you look for local businesses to help you with your wedding, take a look at our advertisements below. Most will have links to their own websites. These advertisements are updated regularly so please revisit often and mention Your South Wales Wedding when making any enquiries.

Sara and Ollie said their vows at their dream wedding venue, Usk Castle

“Ollie was living with his parents, near my nan’s farm,” says Sara. “We had never met as we went to different schools, and Ollie initially thought that I was older, so never took the opportunity to approach me, but in his own words, it was love at first sight.”

Ollie tells us all about his proposal plans. “I took my parents to the spot where Sara and I often stopped while walking the dogs,” shares Ollie. “We met harpist Kathryn Anne Rees at the clearing and hung ribbon from the branches, littered the floor with rose petals and set up a picnic blanket complete with champagne, chocolate and strawberries. Sara was completely oblivious! For all she knew, we were just walking the dogs, but as we got closer, she could hear the harp. She looked at me puzzled, and as we walked a little further, we could see the decorations and Kathryn playing. Sara took my hand and pulled me back and said ‘babe she must be making a music video’ and I said ‘no this is for you.’ It was perfect! I could barely get my words out, and neither could she. We were so happy sitting on the blanket in the dappled sunshine listening to Kathryn. It was magical and more than I ever wished or dreamed it could be.”

Sara and Ollie's contacts

Venue, Usk Castle, www.uskcastle.com 
Photographer, Megan-Sian Photography, www.megan-sianphotography.com
Videographer, White Rose Wedding Films, www.whiteroseweddingfilms.co.uk 
Bride's dress, accessories and bridesmaids' dresses, Bridal Lane, www.bridal-lane.co.uk 
Groom's suit, Reiss, www.reiss.com; Hugo Boss, www.hugoboss.com 
Hair stylist, Wags Hair Studio, www.wags-hair-studio.edan.io 
Make-up artist, Zoe Trigwell Makeup, www.facebook.com/zoetrigwellmakeupacademy
Cake, Dennison Bakes, www.dennisonbakes.co.uk 
Flowers, The Flower Shed, www.theflowershedundy.co.uk 
Transport, All Stretched Out, https://allstretchedout.co.uk 
Furniture, Valley Furniture Hire, www.valleyfurniturehire.com 
Harpist, Kathryn Anne Rees, www.kathrynannereesharp.co.uk 
Caricaturist, Mark Bowen, www.warble-entertainment.com 
Catering, Vegan To You, www.vegantoyou.co.uk 
Celebrant, Barbara Natasegara, www.humanist.org.uk/barbaranatasegara

Tweet
Share on Facebook
 

Norton House Hotel is an independent country house hotel

Norton House Hotel is an independent country house hotel, which has been thoroughly...

 

Supergroup Claire Richards & Duncan James surprise couple on their wedding day

Pop royalty, Claire Richards and Duncan James, joined forces on...

 

Paul Davies Photography is offering our readers an exclusive offer

Paul Davies Photography, based in Swansea, is offering every couple who books a...

 

Top tips on how to save money on a hen-do

Hen-dos provide a great opportunity to bring together your nearest and dearest for pre-wedding celebration...

Inspiration from our great team of Editors at County Wedding Magazines!

To help you find inspiration for your big day, take a look at what's caught the eye of our editors.

There are literally hundreds of ideas, products and services from wedding suppliers across the UK along with links to their web sites as pointed out by our ever resourceful team.

Take a look at what our Editors Love!